The Arkansas Democrat-Gazette

I don’t love Arkansas’ only statewide daily paper.  It’s what we have, though, so I read it from time to time.  Admittedly, there is not another media outlet that provides as much coverage of University of Arkansas athletics.  In fact, there have been a few times that such coverage has, for any Hog fan, been essential reading.  For instance, I specifically enjoyed the paper’s coverage of the University of Arkansas’ basketball team in the mid 1990s.

While I wouldn’t describe today’s sports page as essential reading, I did quite enjoy the half-page advertisement paid for by the Committee to Save the Hogs that calls for the resignation of both Houston Nutt and Frank Broyles.  It is quite amusing.  If you would like to see the text of the ad, check out the committee’s website.

Sorry to those of you who are not sports fans, I plan to pare the Razorback posts back.

One response to “The Arkansas Democrat-Gazette

  1. I guess I’m mostly amazed that a half-page ad costs $5,500. Wow.

Leave a comment